Hot Artichoke Dip

I refuse to post a picture of this dip for fear that it might make you NOT want to try it. It is, quite possibly, the least photogenic thing I ever make, but so worth the ugliness! This recipe is one that my mom pretty much always makes when she entertains and it has since become one of my go-to entertaining recipes. I have no idea where my mom originally got the recipe so I just call it “her” recipe.

The best thing about it is that it is oh so easy…three ingredients!! Unfortunately, two of those three ingredients are mayonnaise and cheese which makes it not exactly healthy. However, this most recent time I made it I used the new mayo made with olive oil which makes me feel better about eating it. :-)

So if you need a quick, easy, crowd-pleasing dip for your next get-together give this dip a try! I think you’ll like it. I’d love to hear if any of you out there have a similar easy, go-to entertaining recipe. Leave a comment and let me know if you do!

Hot Artichoke Dip

Source: My Mom!

  • 1 cup of mayonnaise
  • 1 cup of grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 can of artichokes in water, chopped into bite-size pieces

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Mix all ingredients together in a medium bowl until well combined. Spread mix into a medium-sized, shallow baking dish (I use a glass pie pan). Bake for about 30 minutes or until bubbly and golden brown on the top. Serve hot with crackers (like Wheat Thins, Ritz, or Triscuits).

5 Responses to “Hot Artichoke Dip”

  1. Joelen Says:

    Simple is always good! Picture or not, I love dips, especially hot dips and I’m sure I’d gobble this up :)

  2. Melissa Says:

    I have never had artichoke dip, only spinach/artichoke and I love that. This would be so easy to throw together with only 3 ingredients. That’s my kind of recipe! I don’t care if it doesn’t look appealing, that just means more for me if people are afraid to try it :) Sounds great!

  3. ames Says:

    Ooh, we make this too only I think our recipe uses half mayo half sour cream. It’s heavenly!

  4. S for Kitchen Confit Says:

    Yummy. I love artichoke dip. I’ll have to try this recipe.

  5. lucia grijalva Says:

    QUERIDA ASHLEY:

    THIS RECEPY IS DONE BY BERTHA MY SISTER EVERYTIME THAT WE WANT TO HAVEW GOOD TIME TOGETHER…. YOUR MOTHER GAVE IT TO US, AND WE ALL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

    SEND YOU AND ALEX A BIG HUG!!!! TU TÍA LUCIA

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

