Our Anniversary

Last week on August 18th (yes I’m late) Alex and I celebrated our first anniversary of marriage. Time has just flown by and I still can’t believe it has been a year already! It has been hectic at times (moving three times in one year, adjusting to Army life, etc.) but I have loved every bit of it!

I had been thinking that I would have to celebrate our anniversary by myself because Alex thought he might have to stay out in the field so I was very pleasantly suprised when he was able to come home at 4:00pm that day! We started off by exchanging gifts. Alex gave me roses and a gift card for a massage which was HEAVENLY! I gave him a cigar humidor and a bottle of Gentleman’s Jack whiskey.

Then, we went out to dinner at a nice restaurant….well, nice compared to other choices where we live. Here’s a picture of us at the restaurant.

Then we went home and each ate a piece of our wedding cake that had been frozen for a year. It was suprisingly tasty, although it didn’t look so pretty anymore.

Before:

After:

We also watched our wedding video and reminisced about what an amazing day it was. I wish I could get married again every single year (to Alex of course)! Here are some more photos from the big day one year ago.

All wedding day photos by Ashley K Photography.

12 Responses to “Our Anniversary”

  1. Chelle Says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! :)

  2. Nikki Says:

    Happy Anniversary! I love your photos!!

  3. Angie Says:

    We talked to the friends from Wichita that went to the wedding this past weekend– they are still talking about what a great time they had!

    Love you both!

  4. Lindsey Says:

    Beautiful pics! Happy Anniversary, glad you guys had a nice day :)

  5. katie102006 Says:

    Awww! happy anniversary! Those photos are gorgeous!

  6. Joelen Says:

    Happy Anniversary and here’s wishing many more loving years together! Your pics are beautiful and that cake – wow!!

  7. Stephanie Says:

    Happy Anniversary! Your wedding was gorgeous! Love the cake!

  8. Katie Says:

    I’m a fellow Barefoot Blogger and I just came across your blog for the first time. It’s fantastic! And your wedding pictures are beautiful! Happy Anniversary!

  9. butterandsugar Says:

    I just joined Barefoot Blogger and am checking the blogs :) I love your wedding photos! Your cake was amazing!

  10. Kate Says:

    Another barefoot blogger — I think your wedding photos are GREAT! I hope the joy of looking at them, again, help ease your recent painful trauma.

  11. Linds Says:

    Oh honey! I’m so glad you got to be with your new hubby on your anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been over a year. That day was fantastic and I am still grateful to have been involved in your special day. I love you!

  12. lucia grijalva Says:

    QUERIDA ASHLEY:

    FELICIDADES POR TU ANIVERSARIO!!!!! TODOS LOS GRIJALVA NOS ACORDAMOS DE USTEDES ESE DÍA…

    HE DISFRUTADO MUCHO TU BLOG DE COCINA….. ESTARÉ PENDIENTE…

    SALUDOS A TU ESPOSO, Y UN BESOTE PARA TI, DE TU TÍA LUCÍA

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

