An Oldie But a Goodie

Pretty much anytime my husband and I go out to an Italian restaurant I can guess exactly what he’s going to get. I like to branch out and try new things but not him! Me: “Is it gonna be the usual?” Him: “Yep. Chicken Parmesan!” He loves this stuff and so do I for that matter. So tonight for dinner we had Chicken Parm Sandwiches served with steamed broccoli.

Chicken Parm Sandwich

The picture is not that pretty but OH MY it was delicious. Please also excuse the paper plate….all of our china/dishes are in storage back in Texas! There’s no real recipe here…everyone knows how to make Chicken Parm so I won’t insult you by explaining how I did it. The only interesting part for me was doing chicken parm in a toaster oven. Ohhhh the joys of being oven-less. Suprisingly they actually turned out great and quite crispy on the outside. The broccoli I did in one of those new veggie steamer ziploc bags. These have been a lifesaver for us since moving in to this hotel room. I just put the veggies in the bag, drizzle some olive oil, and add one clove of garlic (chopped), garlic salt, and red pepper flakes. Then shake the bag to distribute and pop it in the oven for about 3 1/2 minutes. YUM!! Soooo delicious and perfectly cooked. You really should try these bags even if you do have full kitchen unlike me! The clean-up is unbeatable.🙂

Leave a Reply

