Steak and Potatoes a la Alex

Ok, time to brag on my hubby! He’s a really great cook. The thing that I love about his cooking is that he does it SO differently from me. He is great at just “winging it” and he never has to follow a recipe! I love the fact that he can (and will) cook and it always turns out wonderfully. Tonight was one of those nights where I’m REALLY glad that we had planned for him to cook because I had a really rough day at work. I came home exhausted and completely frustrated and the last thing I wanted to do was cook.

Steak and Potatoes

Since he doesn’t follow a recipe so he has no idea the amounts he puts in but I’ll try to give you an idea of what he did based on what he tells me: Ok go!

Grilled Steaks a la Alex
Olive Oil

Balsamic Vinegar

Liquid Smoke

Garlic Salt

Black Pepper

Ground Cumin

Rub liquids into steak and then sprinkle seasonings over steaks. Grill to your doneness of choice.

Potatoes and Green Beans on the Grill

Green Beans (trimmed)

Red Potatoes (cut into chunks)

Olive Oil

Balsamic Vinegar

Garlic Salt

Kosher Salt

Black Pepper

Rosemary

Butter

Combine all and coat in seasonings. Place in a foil packet and grill until tender.

Everything turned out SO yummy and I am so proud of him for this meal.  Great job,babe! Love you!

One Response to “Steak and Potatoes a la Alex”

  1. katie102006 Says:

    Wow! This looks so good. You certainly are lucky to have a husband who can cook!

Leave a Reply

