Happy Easter!

Angel Lush Trifle

I hope everyone had a very happy Easter! Alex and I spent our first Easter as a married couple away from all of our family members, which is very sad. However, we received an invitation from one of Alex’s classmates to go over to his house and hang out this afternoon which we immediately jumped on. Despite the fact that we don’t have an oven in this darned hotel room, I was determined to bring a dessert. So I turned this Angel Lush recipe into a trifle because I didn’t bring my cake platter to Arizona with me. Unfortunately I was also not able to bring my Trifle Bowl so I just used a glass bowl that I had on hand. Not nearly as pretty as it could be but oh well! Everyone at the party loved this dessert.

Angel Lush Trifle (adapted from this recipe)
Prep Time:
15 min
Total Time:
1 hr 15 min
Makes:
10 servings
1 can (20 oz.) crushed pineapple in juice, undrained
1 pkg. (4-serving size) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Fat Free Sugar Free Instant Reduced Calorie Pudding & Pie Filling
1 cup thawed COOL WHIP LITE or COOL WHIP Sugar Free Whipped Topping
1 pkg. (10 oz.) round angel food cake
10 fresh strawberries, tops cut off and sliced length-wise
1 pint of fresh blueberries
MIX pineapple and dry pudding mix in medium bowl. Gently stir in whipped topping.CUT cake into bite-size chunks. Place a layer of angel food cake on the bottom of trifle dish; top with one-half of the pudding mixture. Place strawberry slices around the sides of the bowl so you can see them from the outside of bowl. Then place a layer of strawberries over the pudding and sprinkle half the blueberries over the layer. Repeat these steps starting with another layer of cake.

REFRIGERATE at least 1 hour. Store leftovers in refrigerator.

Angel Lush Trifle

3 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. Renea Says:

    That is such a pretty dessert. Looks delicious!

  2. katie102006 Says:

    That is one of the best looking trifles I’ve ever seen. I could eat half of it myself! YUM!

  3. spkr602 Says:

    This looks wonderful! I’m going to save the recipe so I can make it this summer for barbecues! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

