Cheddar Bay Biscuits

I think Alex and I have only eaten at Red Lobster once in all the 5.75 years we have been together. It’s just not our favorite place to eat BUT we do love their Cheddar Bay Biscuits. Those made an impression. I’ve seen copycat recipes over the years but I never made them because I guess I thought they would be too time consuming. I’d rather work on a great main dish than an unneeded accompaniment like biscuits.

However, now that I’ve finally made them I know I will make them over and over and over again. They seriously took about 12 minutes from start to finish. They are so simple and SO delicious! Alex and I both loved them.

I did some research and combined several recipes I saw into something I thought would best suit us. I’m very happy with how they turned out. I took a lot of inspiration from this recipe.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Makes about 12 biscuits

2 cups Bisquick

2/3 cup milk

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1/4 cup butter or margarine

1 teaspoon garlic salt

1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay Seasoning (or any kind of cajun seasoning if you don’t have Old Bay)

1. Heat oven to 450 degrees.

2. Combine Bisquick, milk, and cheddar cheese and stir together.

3. Using two spoons or a large cookie scoop, spoon about 1/4 cup of batter at a time onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Make sure to leave room for them to expand while cooking.

4. Combine butter, garlic salt, and Old Bay in a small microwaveable-safe dish and microwave for about 30 seconds or until the butter is melted.

5. Brush the tops of the uncooked biscuits with some of the butter mixture using a pastry brush. Make sure to leave about half the butter for brushing after baking.

6. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown on the tops.

7. Once the biscuits come out of the oven brush them again with the rest of the butter mixture.

8. Eat and enjoy. These are best when served warm.

4 Responses to “Cheddar Bay Biscuits”

  1. Ashley Says:

    These look so good. I had to star it.

  2. Citi’s Oven-Fried Chicken « The Spicy Skillet Says:

    […] Katie for sharing your awesome family recipe! I served this with Crash Hot Potatoes, salad, and Cheddar Bay Biscuits and it was REALLY a delicious […]

  3. Kelly Says:

    These get a ‘star’ for sure. They look delicious!

  4. Amber Says:

    I hate Red Lobster but I do LOVE me some cheddar bay biscuits. These look absolutely sinful!

Leave a Reply

