Technical Problems

I would like to apologize to anyone who is only seeing red squares instead of photos on my blog. I have no idea what has caused this issue but I am trying to get it resolved. Yesterday they were appearing that way to me too but then this morning they went back to normal so I am hoping it will straighten itself out on its own over time.

If you are reading this and the photos are still showing up as red squares please leave me a comment to let me know. I’m trying to figure out if it is eventually going to work itself out or not. T

Thanks so much to all of you who read this blog. I hope this issue will go away so you can continue to enjoy my blog.

11 Responses to “Technical Problems”

  1. Liz Says:

    I still see red squares. I use firefox and google reader.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Hmm, I don’t know if this helps, but here it goes…

    I use Internet Explorer 6/7 (depending on work/home) and google reader is where your pics show up red.

    Last week while updating my own blog, I tried uploading images of food from snapfish, rather than just uploading them to blogger, and I discovered I got the dreaded red squares.

    Are you using snapfish to link your pics in your posts??

  3. aggieashley07 Says:

    Yes I am using Snapfish to host my pictures. I just logged out of Snapfish and WordPress and pulled up my blog as a normal reader would and it showed up fine to me. But like I said, it was showing up red to me last night even when I looked at my blog as an administrator. Gah! So confusing!

    The problem with not using Snapfish is that is the only way I know how to do it! Ha! I think WordPress has a limit on how many photos you can upload from your computer.

  4. Kylee Says:

    I use photobucket for mine – I find it much much simpler than snapfish.

    Regardless of whether I comment or not – I love your blog, and read it in google reader whenever it is updated (which is MUCH more often than me, who is a slacker)

  5. gunnhp Says:

    I just started reading your blog thanks to a shout out from Picky Palate. I read through Google reader and the pics are always red squares unless I head directly to your site.

  6. Jan Says:

    Hi

    I’m using google reader and just seeing red squares….guess its better for the diet tho cos not so tempted by the lovely recipes!

  7. Aliza Says:

    Snapfish also did it to a bunch of siggys on the nest a while ago and those came back so there may be hope for your pictures!

    For what its worth I also use google reader and firefox and am still seeing the red squares.

  8. Jen Says:

    It is a snapfish issue. Mine was doing it for awhile and I had to go back into snapfish and reload some pictures, then relink to them.

  9. Kendra Says:

    I still see red squares too. I use Picasa (Google) for my image hosting – it’s super easy!

  10. Charlotte Says:

    I see the red squares on Google Reader too.

  11. Amber Says:

    Red squares in google reader but actual pictures when I open the blog for me.

Leave a Reply

