Update on Technical Problems

It appears as though the red squares are only showing up when viewing my blog through Google Reader. I plan on transferring all my photos to another web host soon to resolve the problem but for now it will have to wait. We are leaving in a couple hours to go out of town for a wedding and to spend the holiday weekend with Alex’s family so there is no time for me to fix the issue right now.

In the time being, if you are dying to see real pictures you can go the blog itself (not on Google Reader) and they should still be showing up.

I must say that in a way this technical glitch has been a blessing because I never realized how many readers I had until now. I guess I always sort of thought that it was mostly just family and friends who kept up with it. Thank you to all of you who do read my modest attempt at a Food Blog on a regular basis. It was great to see some of you come out from under the cracks yesterday to let me know that you couldn’t see my photos. I appreciate all of your help in resolving this issue and I will definitely work on getting it fixed as soon as possible when we get back from our trip on Monday.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy Fourth of July weekend. Hopefully you’ll get to enjoy some of these:

Remember while you celebrate our country’s freedom to pray for our military troops who are fighting to keep our country safe. And if you could, maybe throw in an extra prayer for all the military spouses and children out there who sacrifice so much for our country as well.

2 Responses to “Update on Technical Problems”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Looks like snapfish is the culprit!
    Your images in this post showed up in my reader, btw.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Joelen Says:

    What a great pic of the fireworks! Hope your enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend!🙂

Leave a Reply

