Barefoot Bloggers: Jalapeno Cheese Cornbread

Technical Problem Update: I’ve started using a new photo hosting website for the photo in this post and all posts from here on. Please let me know if the photo in this post is still not showing up in your Google Reader. Thanks!

This week’s Barefoot Bloggers recipe was Jalapeno Cheese Cornbread as chosen by Sabrina and Alexander of Cooking with the Kids. I was very excited to make something that fit right up my “Spicy Skillet” alley, so to speak. In the end, my cornbread lacked spice but I could easily have fixed that by not taking out the seeds and membranes of the jalapenos. The texture was very fluffy and not dense like many cornbreads can be. I was overall very pleased with this cornbread, as were my guests! Thanks for another great recipe, Ina!

I’m going to be lazy this week because we had guests over for dinner tonight and I’m just getting to posting this at 10:30pm on the post day. For the recipe click here. Also don’t forget to check out the Barefoot Blogger website for updates on future events.

6 Responses to “Barefoot Bloggers: Jalapeno Cheese Cornbread”

  1. Joelen Says:

    The texture looks great!

  2. Kelly Says:

    We have images!!! Your new image service works in my google reader!
    Yay!

  3. Liliana Says:

    Your cornbread looks nice and moist. It must have been delicious!

  4. Renea(MrsSchoon) Says:

    I must make this soon! Oh, and you’ve been tagged. See my blog for details!

  5. tara Says:

    great job! i love how well the top browned on yours.

  6. Remmrit Bookmarking Says:

    Bloggers Bookmarks…

    Remmrit.com user has just tagged your post as bloggers!…

Leave a Reply

