Summer Dinner Party Menu

I’ve recently come across a new-found love of entertaining. I really enjoy it and so far my guests have seemed to enjoy it as well. One thing that has helped me through learning how to entertain is when people share their ideas for entertaining menus. It’s easy to think of one or two things to make for guests but making an entire menu that goes together well or doesn’t involve too much time in the kitchen while my guests are in my home is tougher for me. So I’ve decided to start featuring the menus I use when I entertain to hopefully help some of you who need help rounding out a nice meal for a party.

The first entertaining menu was just a small dinner party that we had in our home to welcome our friends who had just moved to the area. It was just four of us but this menu could easily be adjusted to serve more.

Summer Dinner Party Menu

Drink: Summer Sangria ( I didn’t get a picture but this is the recipe I used. If making ahead, just put everything but the club soda in the pitcher and chill until your guests arrive. Then add the club soda, stir, and serve.)

Appetizer: Roasted Garlic Bruschetta with Crostini

Entree: Grilled Chicken (nothing special so I’m not sharing a recipe)

Side Dish: Roasted Vegetable Pasta Salad (Again, I didn’t get a picture but here’s the recipe I used. This is a great side dish for a party because you can serve it warm, at room temperature, or cold.)

Dessert: Blueberry and Buttermilk Tart

One Response to “Summer Dinner Party Menu”

  1. Erin Says:

    That’s a great party menu. That tart look delicious, and what could be better than buttermilk and blueberries??

Leave a Reply

